Sweetie Pie Organics Toddler Snacks | Review and Giveaway!


Anyone with a toddler knows that meal and snack time can be a battle sometimes. Some days they love a food, the next they hate it, and usually they tend to shy away from those foods that are nutritional and healthy for them (cookies and suckers are my nemesis in our house and cause tantrums too often). For us, vegetables are a tough sell and there are only so many ways to hide them into everyday foods and the extra effort it takes is just not something I can always do with a newborn and rambunctious toddler.

Then along came Sweetie Pie Organic Toddler Snacks!

Sweetie Pie Snacks aims to put nutrition into your child’s snacking. They understand how toddlers love to grab snacks through the day and how important those first 3 years of life are when it comes to a child’s development, while still keeping mom and dad’s busy life in mind.

Screen Shot 2016-04-30 at 11.06.57 AM

Sweetie Pie Snacks have two different types of snacks available:

  • Freeze-Dried Snacks: These snacks come in individual bags that are perfect for on the go. They are organic, freeze-dried, itsy bitsy pieces of fruits and vegetables that melt in your mouth and are perfect for toddlers and babies learning to eat real foods. I love keeping these stashed in our diaper bag, purse, strollers, and car for a quick emergency snack to prevent a ‘hangry’ meltdown. I love how I don’t feel guilty about giving these to my kiddo because each bag contains a full serving of fruits and vegetables combined and he absolutely loves them. He asks for his “owls” everyday so it’s great to not have to fight to get him to eat his veggies and fruits. MAJOR MOM WIN! Each box contains 5 individual bags with a medley of different fruits and vegetables. My son is in love with the banana, sweet corn and blueberry variety! It’s great to read the ingredient list and see only fruit on there…no added sugar or preservatives!

Screen Shot 2016-04-30 at 10.49.16 AM

  • Tiny Wafers: These tiny wafers are crunchy and nutritious and my son loves them! The wafers are made of at least 50% of real fruits and vegetables, have no sugar or preservatives added and are non-GMO and USDA organic. Each box has a full serving of fruits or vegetables and there are 3 servings per box. The carrot is both my and my sons favorite (I always try his food), especially because there is a slight cumin and curry flavor to them. I love how there are some added spices to add extra flavor to these as well and feel that it’s great to expose young kiddos to a variety of flavors to expand their tastes while young and impressionable (apple has cinnamon and beet has a hint of garlic).

Screen Shot 2016-04-30 at 10.49.39 AM

 

Simple sides to add to an easy meal.

sps

My wavy haired boy enjoying a box of his “owls”.

sps2

Nope, he’s definitely not sharing these!

sps3

Snack time break!

It’s GIVEAWAY TIME! Sweetie Pie Snacks have been generous enough to offer my readers a Sweetie Pie Snacks Variety Pack of 6. Each pack contains one box of each tiny wafer variety and freeze dried snacks. It’s a perfect way to try each product that they carry.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Be sure to follow Sweetie Pie Snacks on their different social networks and you can purchase their products online at their website (there is also a store locator to see if they are sold near you).

Instagram | Facebook | Twitter

I received these products in exchange for an honest review. However, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

 

By | 2016-11-16T13:52:18+00:00 May 1st, 2016|food, reviews|19 Comments

19 Comments

  1. Angela Tolsma May 3, 2016 at 12:37 am

    Interesting. I like that they are natural sugars and preservative free. Adult snacks need to be more like this.

  2. chrystie May 3, 2016 at 1:23 am

    I have a very picky eater and I bet he would love these! Just entered the giveaway 🙂

  3. candy May 3, 2016 at 2:22 am

    I will have to tell my daughter about these snacks for her kids.

  4. Ariana May 3, 2016 at 3:59 am

    I think it’s great to start kids with treats like these. We all need a little more veggies and fruits in our lives!

  5. Angie Scheie May 3, 2016 at 5:58 am

    Love when I hear of more and more products like this.I don’t have kids yet but when I do this is what I’ll be looking for!

  6. Shelly May 3, 2016 at 8:52 am

    Cool, I’ll recommend this to my friends with kids!

  7. Samantha May 3, 2016 at 2:30 pm

    This look awesome! I will have to remember these when my little one gets a little older!

  8. Gloryanna May 3, 2016 at 2:46 pm

    Love it 😉 I totally entered and I am always looking for healthier snacks!

  9. Kim S May 3, 2016 at 5:00 pm

    I want to try the apple wafers

  10. Lori May 3, 2016 at 7:18 pm

    I’m excited for my son to try the carrot wafers.

  11. Ellie Augustin May 3, 2016 at 8:39 pm

    I’m gonna see if I find these for my little one as she I really think she would enjoy these treats!

  12. The Southern Stylista May 4, 2016 at 12:04 am

    Now if only they made more adult snacks that looked bad for you, but were actually pretty healthy!

  13. Bethany May 4, 2016 at 7:17 pm

    I bet my preschools would enjoy these.

  14. Michelle Thevenot May 4, 2016 at 7:20 pm

    This is awesome! I’m always looking for sneaky ways to get veggies into my toddler. It’s a shame most “kids food” is full of crap. These look like they’d be right up my boy’s alley as far as easy snacks and sides go. The sweet beet wafers look like they’d be yummy. I’d probably eat them too 😮

  15. Alexie May 4, 2016 at 9:28 pm

    Oh wow!! Very nice! Amazing that they don’t have sugar besides natural sugar! How have i never seen these on the shelves? Im dreading my baby getting to toddler stage and not wanting to eat anything. Right now he loves everything I put in front of him haha! Thanks for this post!

  16. Mallory May 5, 2016 at 4:14 pm

    Haley actually liked these! A lot of the time she doesn’t like the dried fruit like this.

  17. Kristin Goodson May 5, 2016 at 5:18 pm

    I bet my son would love the freeze dried snacks. I’m always looking for healthy snacks to feed my son.

  18. Annamarie V May 6, 2016 at 7:13 am

    The freeze dried snacks is the one I want to try the most.

  19. Tricia May 6, 2016 at 6:12 pm

    I bet my son would love these, especially the wafers! I entered the giveaway. Fingers crossed!

Comments are closed.